oh my my, oh


OBX in the Aztek
July 24, 2010, 22:59
Filed under: travels

We took a last-minute break from real life and hit the Outer Banks a few weeks ago.  I’m not normally a spur-of-the-moment type person but the spirit moved me and my husband wasn’t about to say no to a camping trip in the Aztek (I’m not usually much of a camper) or the beach!  The weather was gorgeous and even the heat was tolerable.  The campground, Frisco Woods, was awesome as was the view from our campsite.  We were a bit wary of staying somewhere without a website or personal recommendation but it turned out to be much better than most of the alternatives in the area and we’re planning to go back again later this summer. I love it when things just come together!

This was my first trip to the Outer Banks as an adult and I really enjoyed it. I grew up going to the Jersey shore so I do miss having a boardwalk to explore but the warmer ocean temperature in North Carolina almost made up for that. Compared to Va Beach, our “local” beach, I’d take the Outer Banks anyday. We went there for a few days last summer and I was not impressed and have no desire to go back. Live and learn.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

