oh my my, oh


September Eighth
September 9, 2010, 19:45
Filed under: day to day | Tags: , ,

shirt, pants, necklace: J. Crew
shoes: Kork-Ease

I really surprised that I ended up wearing pants on the second day of school. I think I maybe wore pants five times last year, emphasis on maybe. It’s quite possible that I’m overestimating! I go in waves; when I first started teaching I wore nothing but pants. And Birkenstocks. Seven pairs. And turtleneck sweaters. Are you cringing yet?! You’re going to have to trust me when I tell you that I lived in the mountains and while my wardrobe wasn’t even slightly fashionable, I fit in. And I was comfortable! After we moved I started to unconsciously gravitate towards more skirts and heels. The school I moved to (and am still at) is slightly dressier than the one I left so my wardrobe changes make sense. Looking forward, I’m hoping to strike a better balance this year between skirts/dresses and pants. They both have their place and it gives my looks more variety.

To be honest, I didn’t buy the pants because I wanted a well-rounded closet. That sounds good, but I bought them because the looked nice on and were $8.50. At J. Crew. Of course at that price I got a khaki pair too. So selecting these pants was less of a conscious decision and more of a happy accident. I’m going to enjoy them either way!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

